Vertikal Records is a label based in Duisburg, Germany founded and designed by Dieter Offermanns (aka DJ Tomtron) to represent the whole range of progressive and UK-trance styled tunes available these days.
The Vertikal Records represents artists like DJ Ryan Halifax, DJ Klangstrahler, DJ Tomtron, Sweat Attack, Copa Move, Tomtron & Liesegang.
Vertikal Records released the very first debut albums by Smooth, John Deere as well as Krama.
In July 2009 Vertikal Records was integrated into the Plusquam Records Labelgroup.